Harvey Lin

Founder of ZITO Design Group / Design Director

Harvey Lin, founder of ZITO DESIGN GROUP, is a National Registered Senior Interior Designer and one of the leading figures of design in Asia, who has won Gold Award of Asia Pacific Interior Design Award, Global Design Award of IAI AWARD, etc. Trevon was born in Zhongshan, Guangdong Province in 1986, and graduated from the Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts in 2008 with a bachelor's degree in architecture and environmental art design. Then he obtained a master's degree of design management from Politecnico di Milano. Trevon Lin and his partner founded ZITO DESIGN GROUP in Hong Kong in 2011. Later in 2015, Shenzhen headquarter and Zhongshan office were officially established. As an Architectural and interior designer of the new generation in Asia, Trevon has more than 10 years’ experience in interior design, furnishings and construction industry.


ZITO DESIGN GROUP consists of more than 20 interior designers, furnishings designers, and construction design management elites. They pay attention to the current problems of cities and believe that architectural space is the medium of communication between human and nature. Also, they insist to solve the essential contradiction by simple design, and to maximize design value when creating more possibilities. Trevon is good at using scenes and experiential approach to create space value for customers, and to deliver a lifestyle with cultural significance and brand connotation. His works includes commercial centers, hotels, high-end clubs, dining and entertainment venues and private luxury houses in different cities across the country, such as Shenzhen, Ningbo, Guangzhou, Chongqing, Xi'an, Zhongshan. What's more, he has won more than 50 international design awards in the ten years of his career and is recognized as a leading figure of design in Asia.


Trevon loves to visit various cities and countries to carefully observe and experience the different lifestyle and human needs, then to use them in creation. Therefore, his works are very unique and artistic, which would bring customers the maximum space value and best experience. As a top designer, Trevon has his own design style which can be simple and modern. He believes that simple is the best and expects his works to be of great artistic value.


Based on national culture, Trevon insists to create distinctive and cultural space by exploring regional culture of China and integrate Chinese traditional culture into international trend.

林青华(Trevon Lin)

ZITO 挚中设计创始人 / 设计总监

林青华Trevon Lin/ 挚中设计事务所创办人,亚洲设计新势力代表人物,曾获APIDA亚太区室内设计大奖金奖IAI AWARD全球设计大奖等国家注册高级室内设计师。1986年生于广东中山,2008年毕业于广州美术学院,获建筑与环境艺术设计学士学位,之后在米兰理工大学设计学院取得设计管理硕士学位。2011与合伙人香港ZITO挚中设计事务所2015年正式设立大陆区域深圳总部及中山办事处 林氏为亚洲新生代建筑及室内设计师,于室内设计及陈设服务和建筑行业拥有逾10年经验。


林氏带领的ZITO挚中设计事务所由20多名室内设计师、陈设设计师、施工设计管理精英组成。林氏关注当前城市所面临的问题,认为建筑空间是人与自然进行对话的媒介,努力实现人、环境、社会之间的和谐共生。主张通过简洁的设计来解决本质矛盾,在创造更多可能性的同时,寻求实现设计价值的最大化。林氏擅长运用场景化与体验式手法,在设计中强调用心感受设计致力為客户创造新生空间价值,并传递出独具文化意蕴的生活方式与品牌内涵。在林氏创作的众多享誉业界的作品中,有商业中心、酒店、高档会所、餐饮娱乐空间,也有不少名门望族的私人豪宅,项目范围更是遍布深圳宁波、广州、重庆、西安、中山以及国内等二十多个城市。从业短短十年内囊括世界超过五十多项国际及亚洲设计大奖,实力深受肯定,被誉为亚洲设计新势力代表人物


林氏经常行走于不同的城市和国家,善于细腻地观察和体验,研究不同的生活模式与人的需求,并将这些糅合于空间创作中。所以他的作品总是极具个性与意境,为客户带去最大空间价值和生活享受。林氏反对过分夸张、奢华和浮躁。作为一名设计师,林氏已经形成了自己成熟的设计风格。风格代表着观念,当然所谓经典并非豪华古老的那一种。也可以很简洁,也可以很现代。他希望他的作品能有长存的艺术价值。因此追求的是简单、含蓄的设计风格,始终相信"Simple is the best"。


林氏始终坚持创作有特色和有文化内涵的空间,置身于民族文化的沃土,探索中国地域文化的国际表达,将中国传统文化的精髓融入到国际潮流视野中。